AAWCC National Board of Directors   



President

Dr. DeRionne Pollard  

Contact Information

President

Montgomery College

900 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850

Email: president@montgomerycollege.edu

Phone: 240-567-5267


Immediate Past President

Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea

Contact Information

President

Mott Community College

1401 E. Court St., Flint, MI 48503

Email: b.walkergriffea@mcc.edu

Phone: 810-762-0200


Vice President for Finance

Dr. Allatia Harris   

Contact Information

Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives

San Jacinto College, 5800 Uvalde Rd, Houston, TX 77049

Email: Allatia.harris@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-459-7100


Vice President of Membership

Dr. Frankie Lyons

Contact Information

Health Sciences Division Director

Great Falls College MSU

2100 16th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405

Email: Frankie.lyons@gfcmsu.edu

Phone: 406-771-4361

Vice President for Professional Development

Dr. Kerry Levett

Contact Information

Executive Dean Student Affairs

Lane Community College

4000 East 30th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97405

Email: levettk@lanecc.edu

Phone: 541-463-5725

 

Vice President for Resource and Development

Dr. Claudia F. Curry

Contact Information

Director, Women's Outreach & Advocacy Center

Community College of Philadelphia, 1700 Spring Garden Street, Philadelphia, PA 19130

Email: ccurry@ccp.edu

Phone: 215-751-8828

 

Vice President for Communications

Elizabeth Homan

Contact Information

Executive Director of Public Relations and Marketing

Howard Community College

10901 Little Patuxent Parkway, Columbia, MD 21044

Email:  ehoman@howardcc.edu 

Phone: 443-518-4073


Region 1 Director

Julie Slate

Region 1: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania 

Contact Information

Admissions Counselor

Monroe Community College

1000 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623

Email: jslate@monroecc.edu

Phone: 585-292-2200


Region 2 Director

Dr. Okema Bowers

Region 2: West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, District of Columbia, Virginia, and North Carolina

Contact Information

First Year Success Coordinator

Tidewater Community College

Portsmouth Campus

Building A, 120 Campus Drive, A-140, Portsmouth, VA 23701

Email: obowers@tcc.edu

Phone: 757-822-2219

 

Region 3 Director

Dr. Bentley Gibson

Region 3: South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Tennessee and Puerto Rico

Contact Information

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Georgia Highlands College

Paulding Campus

25 Courthouse Square, Dallas, GA 30132

Email: bgibson@highlands.edu

Phone: 678-946-1017

 

Region 4 Director

Dr. Madonna Jackson

Region 4: Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky

Contact Information

Perkins Special Populations Coordinator

Mott Community College

1401 East Court Street, Flint, MI 48503

Email: madonna.carpenter@mcc.edu

Phone: 810-762-0539


Region 5 Director

Dr. Sallie Kay Janes

Region 5: Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Mississippi

Contact Information

Associate Vice Chancellor, Continuing and Professional Development

San Jacinto College District

8060 Spencer Highway, C1.208, Pasadena, TX 77505

Email: sarah.janes@sjcd.edu 

Phone: 281-478-3605


Region 6  Director

Patricia Sherman

Region 6: Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas, Minnesota

Contact Information

Assistant Professor of Health Information Technology

St. Louis Community College - Forest Park

Center for Emerging and Advanced Information Technology

5600 Oakland Avenue, St. Louis, MO 63110

Email: psherman@stlcc.edu 

Phone: 314-644-9917




Region 7
 Director

Dr. Frankie Lyons

Region 7: Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, and Idaho

Contact Information

Health Sciences Division Director

Great Falls College MSU

2100 16th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405

Email: Frankie.lyons@gfcmsu.edu

Phone: 406-771-4361


Region 8 Director 

Cherie Maas-Anderson

Region 8: California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, and Alaska

Contact Information

Instructional Coordinator

Portland Community College

Sylvania Campus, 12000 SW 49th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219

Email: cmaas@pcc.edu

Phone: 917-722-4266


Member-At-Large and AACC Liaison

Dr. Maureen Murphy

Contact Information

President

College of Southern Maryland

8730 Mitchell Road, La Plata, MD 20646

Email: mmurphy@csmd.edu

Phone: 301-934-7602


Member-At-Large

Angela Provart

Contact Information

President

Pauly Group, Inc.

3901 Wood Duck Dr., Suite E, Springfield, IL 62711

Email: aprovart@paulygroup.com

Phone: 217-241-5400 

 

Member-At-Large

Carmen Poston Travis

Contact Information

Director of Student Affairs and Initiatives

Montgomery College

Carmen.poston@montgomerycollege.edu


National Office/Member Support Services

P.O. Box 3098, Gaithersburg, MD 20885

Email: members@aawccnalt.org, info@aawccnatl.org


Contact Us:  info@aawccnatl.org OR members@aawccnatl.org

AAWCC, P.O. Box 3098, Gaithersburg, MD 20885


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software