AAWCC National Board of Directors   



President

Dr. TyJaun Lee  

Contact Information

President

Metropolitan Community College-Penn Valley

3200 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111

Email: president@mcckc.edu

Phone: 816.604.1000


Immediate Past President

Dr. DeRionne Pollard  

Contact Information

President

Montgomery College

9221 Corporate Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850

Email: president@montgomerycollege.edu

Phone: 240-567-5267


President-Elect

Dr. Monique Umphrey  

Contact Information

President

Houston Community College Northeast

555 Community College Drive, President's Suite 220, Houston, TX 77013

Email: ne.president@hccs.edu

Phone: 713-718-8065


Vice President for Finance

Dr. Allatia Harris   

Contact Information

Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives

San Jacinto College, 5800 Uvalde Rd, Houston, TX 77049

Email: Allatia.harris@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-459-7100


Vice President of Membership

Cherie Maas-Anderson

Contact Information

Instructional Coordinator

Portland Community College

Sylvania Campus, 12000 SW 49th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219

Email: cmaas@pcc.edu

Phone: 971-722-4266

Vice President for Professional Development

Dr. Kerry Levett

Contact Information

Vice President for Student Learning and Success

Cascadia College

18345 Campus Way NE, Bothell, WA 98011

Email: klevett@cascadia.edu

Phone: 425-352-8200

 

Vice President for Resource and Development

Dr. Claudia F. Curry

Contact Information

Director, Women's Outreach & Advocacy Center

Community College of Philadelphia, 1700 Spring Garden Street, Philadelphia, PA 19130

Email: ccurry@ccp.edu

Phone: 215-751-8828

 

Vice President for Communications

Elizabeth Homan

Contact Information

Executive Director of Public Relations and Marketing

Howard Community College

10901 Little Patuxent Parkway, Columbia, MD 21044

Email:  ehoman@howardcc.edu 

Phone: 443-518-4073

Secretary

Dr. Yolanda S. Wilson

Contact Information

Vice President of Instruction

Wilkes Community College

1328 S. Collegiate Drive, Wilkesboro, NC 28697

Email:  yswilson142@wilkescc.edu

Phone: 336-838-6128


Region 1 Director

Steffani Williams

Region 1: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania 

Contact Information

Director of Development & Annual Giving

Onondaga Community College

4585 West Seneca Turnpike, Syracuse, NY 13215

Email: williast@sunyocc.edu

Phone: 315-498- 6062


Region 2 Director

Dr. Michelle W. Woodhouse

Region 2: West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, District of Columbia, Virginia, and North Carolina

Contact Information

Provost, Portsmouth Campus

Tidewater Community College

120 Campus Drive, Portsmouth, VA 23701

Email: mwoodhouse@tcc.edu 

Phone: 757-822-2241


Region 3 Director

Dr. Rosline Sumpter

Region 3: South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Tennessee and Puerto Rico

Contact Information

Associate Vice President for Curriculum, Instruction and Research

South Carolina Technical College System

111 Executive Center Drive, Columbia, SC 29210

Email: Sumpterr@sctechsystem.edu

Phone:  803-896-7161

 

Region 4 Director

Dr. Madonna Jackson

Region 4: Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky

Contact Information

Perkins Special Populations Coordinator

Mott Community College

1401 East Court Street, Flint, MI 48503

Email: madonna.carpenter@mcc.edu

Phone: 810-762-0539


Region 5 Director

Dr. Lana Pigao

Region 5: Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Mississippi

Contact Information

Director of Communication Services

Houston Community College Northwest

2811 Hayes Road, Houston, TX 77082

Email: lana.pigao@hccs.edu

Phone:  713-718-2787

Photo not available

Region 6  Director

Dr. Ellen Crowe

Region 6: Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas

Contact Information

Vice President of Instruction and Student Services

Metropolitan Community College-Maple Woods Campus

2601 NE Barry Road, Kansas City, MO 64156

Email: Ellen.Crowe@mcckc.edu

Phone: 806-604-3108




Region 7
 Director

Larisa Alexander

Region 7: Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, and Idaho

Contact Information

Director of Projects and Support Services

College of Southern Idaho

2100 16th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405

Email: lalexander@csi.edu

Phone: 208-732-6880


Region 8 Director 

Lynn Irvin

Region 8: California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, and Alaska

Contact Information

Instructional Coordinator

Chemeketa Community College

4000 Lancaster Dr NE, PO Box 14007, Salem, OR 97309

Email: lynn.irvin@chemeketa.edu

Phone: 503.399.5012



Member-At-Large 

Angela Provart

Contact Information

President

Pauly Group, Inc.

3901 Wood Duck Dr., Suite E, Springfield, IL 62711

Email: aprovart@paulygroup.com

Phone: 217-241-5400

Member-At-Large

Vacant

 

Executive Director/Member-At-Large

Carmen Poston Travis

Contact Information

Director of Student Affairs and Initiatives

Montgomery College

Email: Carmen.poston@montgomerycollege.edu


National Office/Member Support Services

P.O. Box 3098, Gaithersburg, MD 20885

Email: members@aawccnalt.org, info@aawccnatl.org


Contact Us:  info@aawccnatl.org OR members@aawccnatl.org

AAWCC, P.O. Box 3098, Gaithersburg, MD 20885


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software