AAWCC National Board of Directors   



President

Dr. TyJaun Lee  

Contact Information

President

Metropolitan Community College-Penn Valley

3200 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111

Email: president@mcckc.edu

Phone: 816.604.1000


Immediate Past President

Dr. DeRionne Pollard  

Contact Information

President

Montgomery College

9221 Corporate Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850

Email: president@montgomerycollege.edu

Phone: 240-567-5267



Vice President for Finance

Dr. Allatia Harris   

Contact Information

Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives

San Jacinto College, 5800 Uvalde Rd, Houston, TX 77049

Email: Allatia.harris@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-459-7100


Vice President of Membership

Cherie Maas-Anderson

Contact Information

Instructional Coordinator

Portland Community College

Sylvania Campus, 12000 SW 49th Avenue, Portland, OR 97219

Email: cmaas@pcc.edu

Phone: 971-722-4266


Vice President for Professional Development

Dr. Kerry Levett

Contact Information

Vice President for Student Learning and Success

Cascadia College

18345 Campus Way NE, Bothell, WA 98011

Email: klevett@cascadia.edu

Phone: 425-352-8200

 

Vice President for Resource and Development

Dr. Claudia F. Curry

Contact Information

Director, Women's Outreach & Advocacy Center

Community College of Philadelphia, 1700 Spring Garden Street, Philadelphia, PA 19130

Email: ccurry@ccp.edu

Phone: 215-751-8828

 

Vice President for Communications

Elizabeth Homan

Contact Information

Executive Director of Public Relations and Marketing

Howard Community College

10901 Little Patuxent Parkway, Columbia, MD 21044

Email:  ehoman@howardcc.edu 

Phone: 443-518-4073


Region 1 Director

Julie Slate

Region 1: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania 

Contact Information

Admissions Counselor

Monroe Community College

1000 East Henrietta Road, Rochester, NY 14623

Email: jslate@monroecc.edu

Phone: 585-292-2200


Region 2 Director

Dr. Okema Branch

Region 2: West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, District of Columbia, Virginia, and North Carolina

Contact Information

Coordinator of College-wide Enrollment Outreach

Tidewater Community College

121 College Drive, Suite 603, Norfolk, VA 23510

Email: obranch@tcc.edu 

Phone: 757-822-1155

Region 3 Director

Vacant

Region 3: South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Tennessee and Puerto Rico

 

Region 4 Director

Dr. Madonna Jackson

Region 4: Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky

Contact Information

Perkins Special Populations Coordinator

Mott Community College

1401 East Court Street, Flint, MI 48503

Email: madonna.carpenter@mcc.edu

Phone: 810-762-0539


Region 5 Director

Dr. Sallie Kay Janes

Region 5: Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Mississippi

Contact Information

Associate Vice Chancellor, Continuing and Professional Development

San Jacinto College District

8060 Spencer Highway, C1.208, Pasadena, TX 77505

Email: sarah.janes@sjcd.edu 

Phone: 281-478-3605

Photo not available

Region 6  Director

Dr. Ellen Crowe

Region 6: Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas

Contact Information

Vice President of Instruction and Student Services

Metropolitan Community College-Maple Woods Campus

2601 NE Barry Road, Kansas City, MO 64156

Email: Ellen.Crowe@mcckc.edu

Phone: 806-604-3108




Region 7
 Director

Dr. Leanne Frost

Region 7: Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, and Idaho

Contact Information

Director of General Studies

Great Falls College Montana State University

2100 16th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405

Email: leanne.frost@gfcmsu.edu 

Phone: 406-771-4372


Region 8 Director 

Lynn Irvin

Region 8: California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, and Alaska

Contact Information

Instructional Coordinator

Chemeketa Community College

4000 Lancaster Dr NE, PO Box 14007, Salem, OR 97309

Email: lynn.irvin@chemeketa.edu

Phone: 503.399.5012



Member-At-Large 

Angela Provart

Contact Information

President

Pauly Group, Inc.

3901 Wood Duck Dr., Suite E, Springfield, IL 62711

Email: aprovart@paulygroup.com

Phone: 217-241-5400

Member-At-Large

Vacant

 

Executive Director/Member-At-Large

Carmen Poston Travis

Contact Information

Director of Student Affairs and Initiatives

Montgomery College

Carmen.poston@montgomerycollege.edu


National Office/Member Support Services

P.O. Box 3098, Gaithersburg, MD 20885

Email: members@aawccnalt.org, info@aawccnatl.org


Contact Us:  info@aawccnatl.org OR members@aawccnatl.org

AAWCC, P.O. Box 3098, Gaithersburg, MD 20885


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software