AAWCC National Board of Directors   


Dr. Suzanne Johnson

Contact Information


Green River College

12401 SE 20th Street - Auburn, WA  98092

Email: sjohnson@greenriver.edu 

Phone: 253-288-3340

Immediate Past-President

Dr. Monique Umphrey

Contact Information

Provost/Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic & Student Affairs

Austin Community College District

5930 Middle Fiskville Road - Austin, TX 78752

Email: monique.umphrey@austincc.edu

Phone: 512-223-7612

Vice President for Finance

Dr. Allatia Harris   

Contact Information

Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives

San Jacinto College, 5800 Uvalde Rd, Houston, TX 77049

Email: Allatia.harris@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-459-7100

Vice President of Membership

Dr. Janet N. Spriggs

Contact Information


Forsyth Technical Community College

Main Campus, Allman Building

2100 Silas Creek Parkway, Winston-Salem, NC27103

Email: jspriggs@forsythtech.edu

Phone: 336-734-7201

Vice President for Professional Development

Dr. Madonna Jackson

Contact Information

Academic Dean, Technology Division

Mott Community College

1401 East Court  Street

Flint, MI 48503

Email: madonna.jackson@mcc.edu 

Phone: 810-762-0337


Vice President for Resource and Development

Dr. Michelle Campbell

Contact Information

Senior Vice President for Advancement

Montgomery College

9221 Corporate Boulevard

Rockville, MD 20850

Email: michelle.campbell@montgomerycollege.edu 

Phone: 240-931-9451


Vice President for Communications

Dr. Wendy Lee Stewart

Contact Information

Vice President of International Programs and Extended Learning

Green River College

12401 SE 20th Street

Auburn, WA  98092

Email: wstewart@greenriver.edu 



Dr. Jessica Howard

Contact Information

President / CEO

Chemeketa Community College

4000 Lancaster Drive NE, Salem OR 97305

Email:  jessica.howard@chemeketa.edu

Phone: 503-510-4000

Region 1 Director

Ms. Wanda Reyes-Davis

Region 1: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

Contact Information


Manchester Community College of Great Path

PO Box 1045 - 61 Bidwell Street

Manchester, CT 06045

Email: wreyes-dawes@mcc.commnet.edu 

Phone: 860-512-3206


Region 2 Director

Dr. Yolanda Wilson

Region 2: West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, District of Columbia, Virginia, and North Carolina

Contact Information


College of Southern Maryland

8730 Mitchell Road, La Plata, MD 20646

Email:  yswilson@csmd.edu

Phone: 301-934-2251 ext. 7602

Region 3 Director

Dr. Carol Rothstein

Region 3: South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Tennessee, Puerto Rico

Contact Information


Jackson State Community College

2046 North Parkway, Jackson, TN 38301

Email: crothstein@jscc.edu 

Phone: 731-425-2602


Region 4 Director

Kim R. Barnett-Johnson, Ph.D.

Region 4: Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky

Contact Information


Ivy Tech Community College - Fort Wayne

Coliseum Campus, Room CC1000

3800 North Anthony Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46805

Email: kbarnett@ivytech.edu 

Phone: 260-480-4220

AAWCC - Board of Directors

Region 5 Director

Dr. Lana Pigao

Region 5: Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Mississippi

Contact Information

Director of Communication Services

Houston Community College Northwest

2811 Hayes Road – A422

Houston, TX  77082

Email: lana.pigao@hccs.edu 

Phone: 281-814-5630

Photo not available

Region 6  Director

Dr. Ellen Crowe

Region 6: Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas

Contact Information

Vice President of Instruction and Student Services

Metropolitan Community College-Maple Woods Campus

2601 NE Barry Road, Kansas City, MO 64156

Email: Ellen.Crowe@mcckc.edu

Phone: 806-604-3108

Region 7

Ms. Larisa Alexander

Region 7: Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Idaho

Contact Information

Director of Projects and Support Services

College of Southern Idaho

315 Falls Avenue E

PO Box 315

Twin Falls, ID  83301

Email: lalexander@csi.edu

Phone: 208-732-6880

Region 8 Director 

Dr. LueLinda D. Egbert

Region 8: California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, and Alaska

Contact Information

Distinguished Professor of Education and Phi Theta Kappa Honors Advisor

College of Southern Idaho

Hepworth Higher Education Center 123

P.O. Box 1238/315 Falls Avenue West, Twin Falls, ID 83303

Email: legbert@csi.edu

Phone: 208-732-6890


Dr. Nicole Esposito

Contact Information

Chief Executive Officer, Manchester Community College

Great Path, MS #1

P.O. Box 1046

Manchester, CT 06045

Email: nesposito@manchestercc.edu 


Dr. Tyjaun Lee

Contact Information


Metropolitan Community College-Penn Valley

3201 Southwest TrafficWay, Kansas City, MO 64111

Email: president@mcckc.edu

Phone: 816.604.4620


Dr. Karin B. Edwards 

Contact Information


Clark College

Email: kedwards@clark.edu

Phone: 360-699-6398


Executive Director

Dr. Scheherazade W. Forman

Contact Information

AAWCC National Office/Member Support Services

P.O. Box 32682, Pikesville, MD 21282

Email: info@aawccnatl.org

Contact Us:  info@aawccnatl.org 

AAWCC, P.O. Box 32682, Pikesville, MD 21282-9998

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software