Assist, Persist, Resist – Building and Advancing Leaders

2019 National Annual Leadership Conference

October 28 - 30, 2019

The AAWCC National Annual Leadership Conference will take place October 28 - 30, 2019, in San Antonio, TX!  This conference will enhance your professional development.  It promises to engage and enlighten you through conversations, discussions, civil discourse, and practical applications that are important for you and your growth.  We are excited also to announce that we have opened the conference to emerging and future student leaders.  With over 20 workshops and dynamic keynote speakers, we are certain this experience will be another one for the books.  

Review the Conference-At-Glance and Workshop Sessions to see what makes an AAWCC conference such a rewarding experience for women leaders. Then, join your colleagues from around the country for an enriching experience this year!

Register Here for the 2019 conference.  Would you like to sponsor? Click here.

Featured Keynote Speakers

Dr. Margaret M. McMenamin

President, Union College

Dr. Monica R.M. Brown

Senior Vice President of Student Affairs, Montgomery College

Dr. Okema Branch

AAWCC Board of Directors, Region 2 Director

Coordinator of Collegewide Enrollment Outreach

Tidewater Community College

Dr. Adena Williams Loston

President, St. Phillip's College


AAWCC National Board of Directors invites innovative and creative proposals on the Theme: Assist, Persist, Resist - Building and Advancing Leaders.  A student track is added, and the board is still accepting proposals from and for community college students too.

Click Here to Access Proposal Requirements, Details and Form

Submission Deadline September 12 (students only)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software