AAWCC Board of Directors

President, Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea 
Mott Community College, 1401 E. Court St, Flint, MI 48503

Email: b.walkergriffea@mcc.edu, Phone: 810-762-0200

Immediate Past President,
Dr. Allatia Harris   
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives
San Jacinto College, 5800 Uvalde Rd, Houston, TX 77049
Email: Allatia.harris@sjcd.edu, Phone: 281-459-7100  

President-Elect, Dr. DeRionne Pollard   
Montgomery College, 900 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850
Email: president@montgomerycollege.edu,  Phone: 240-567-5267

     Vice President for Communications, Avis McMillon
Executive Director, College Relations
Brookdale Community College, 765 Newman Springs Road, Lincroft, NJ 07740
Email: amcmillon@brookdalecc.edu, Phone: 732- 224-2967  


   Vice President for Finances, Jody Michael
Purchasing Manager
Mott Community College,1401 E. Court St, Flint, MI 48503 
Email: jody.michael@mcc.edu, Phone:  (810) 762-0048


Vice President for Membership, Dr. Susan Baker
Assistant Vice President for Student Services
Monroe Community College, 1000 E. Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Email: sbaker@monroecc.edu, Phone: 585-292-2124 


Vice President for Professional Development, Dawn DeWolf
Interim Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Lane Community College, 4000 E 30th Avenue, Eugene OR 97405-0640 
Email: dewolfd@lanecc.edu, Phone: 541-463-5515

Vice President for Resource and Development, Dr. Claudia F. Curry
Director, Women's Outreach & Advocacy Center
Community College of Philadelphia, 1700 Spring Garden Street, Philadelphia, PA 19130
Email: ccurry@ccp.edu, Phone: 215-751-8828


Region I & II Director, Julianna R. Frisch
(ME, VT, NH, MA,  CT, RI) (NY, NJ, PR)
 Director of Campus Events, Adjunct Professor
 Monroe Community College, 1000 East Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Email: jfrisch@monroecc.edu, Phone: 585-292-2173 


Region III Director Dr. Deborah C.   Fontaine
(PA, WV, VA, MD,   DC, DE)
Interim Vice President for University Advancement
Norfolk State University, 700 Park Ave, Suite 520, Norfolk, VA 23504
Email: dcfontaine@nsu.edu, Phone: 757-823-8485  


 Region IV Director, Dr. Jillian   D. Ramsammy
(KY, TN, NC, SC,   MS, AL, GA, FL)
Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness
College of Central Florida, 3001 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474
Email: jillian.ramsammy@cf.edu, Phone: 352-854-2322

Region V Director, Vacant
(MN, WI, IL, IN, OH, MI)


 Region VI Director, Dr. Sallie Kay Janes
(AR, LA, NM, OK,   TX)
Vice President for Continuing and Professional Development
San Jacinto   College, 4624 Fairmont Parkway, Pasadena, TX 77504
Email: sarah.janes@sjcd.edu, Phone: 281-478-3605 

Photo Not Available
Region VII Director, Dr. Patricia Sherman
(NE, IA, KS, MO)
Assistant Professor, Health Information Technology
St. Louis Community College at Forest Park, 5600 Oakland Ave, St. Louis, MO 63110
Email: psherman@stlcc.edu, Phone:  314-644-9917 

 Region VIII Director, Dr. Frankie Lyons
(MT, WY, ND, SD, UT, CO, Saskatchewan, Alberta)
Health Science Division Director
Great Falls College Montana State University, 2100 16th Street Ave South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Email: frankie.lyons@gfcmsu.edu, Phone: 406-771-4361


Region IX Director, Vacant
(CA, NV, AZ, HI)

Region X Director, Cherie Maas-Anderson
(WA, OR, ID AK, British Columbia, Yukon)
Instructional Coordinator, English/World Languages Division
Portland Community College, 12000 SW 49th Ave, Portland, OR 97219
Email: cmaas@pcc.edu, Phone: 971-722-4266