The American Association for Women in Community Colleges is the leading national organization that champions women and maximizes their potential.


AAWCC Regions

Regional Map


AAWCC provides the constituency with ten regional directors for the ten AAWCC regions within the U.S. and Canada.  Each region has a Director who serves members, chapters, and sections.


Region I: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island
Director: Julianna R. Frinsch,

Region II: New York, New Jersey and Puerto Rico
: Julianna R. Frinsch,


Region III: Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, Maryland, Delaware and District of Columbia
: Dr. Deborah C. Fontaine,

Region IV: Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia and Florida.
: Dr. Jillian Ramsammy,




Region V: Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio and Michigan
Director: Vacant


Region VI: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas
Director: Dr. Sallie Kaye Janes,


Region VII: Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas and Missouri
Director: Dr. Patricia A. Sherman,


Region VIII: Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Colorado; Saskatchewan and Alberta, Canada
Director: Dr. Frankie Lyons,


Region IX: California, Nevada, Arizona and Hawaii 
Director: Vacant


Region X: Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska; British Columbia and Yukon, Canada
Director: Cherie Maas-Anderson,

powered by MemberClicks