The American Association for Women in Community Colleges is the leading national organization that champions women and maximizes their potential.

AAWCC Regions

Regional Map

 

AAWCC provides the constituency with ten regional directors for the ten AAWCC regions within the U.S. and Canada.  Each region has a Director who serves members, chapters, and sections.

 

Region I: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island
Director: Julianna R. Frinsch, jfrisch@monroecc.edu


Region II: New York, New Jersey and Puerto Rico
Director
: Dr. Linda Martin, LMarti12@gccnj.edu

 

Region III: Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, Maryland, Delaware and District of Columbia
Director
: Dr. Deborah C. Fontaine, dcfontaine@nsu.edu


Region IV: Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia and Florida.
Director
: Dr. Jillian Ramsammy, Jillian.ramsammy@cf.edu


Region V: Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio and Michigan
Director: Lori Wendt, lwendt@parkland.edu

 

Region VI: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas
Director: Dr. Sallie Kaye Janes, sarah.janes@sjcd.edu


Region VII: Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas and Missouri
Director: Dr. Patricia A. Sherman, psherman@stlcc.edu

 

Region VIII: Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Colorado; Saskatchewan and Alberta, Canada
Director: Dr. Kristen Joneskjones@fvcc.edu

 

Region IX: California, Nevada, Arizona and Hawaii 
Director: Dr. Linda Lujan, linda.lujan@cgc.edu

 

Region X: Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Alaska; British Columbia and Yukon, Canada
Director: Tracy Struble, tsstruble@nic.edu

 
powered by MemberClicks