The American Association for Women in Community Colleges is the leading national organization that champions women and maximizes their potential.

 

AAWCC Regions

 

AAWCC provides the constituency with ten regional directors for the eight AAWCC regions within the U.S. and Canada.  Each region has a Director who serves members, chapters, and sections.

 

Region I
Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania
Director: Julianna R. Frisch, jfrisch@monroecc.edu

Region II
West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, District of Columbia, Virginia, and North Carolina
Director: Dr. Deborah C. Fontaine, dcfontaine@nsu.edu

Region III
South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Tennessee and Puerto Rico
Director: Vacant

Region IV
Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky
Director: Dr. Claudia Curry, ccurry@ccp.edu

Region V
Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Mississippi
Director: Dr. Sallie Kaye Janes, sarah.janes@sjcd.edu

Region VI
Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas, Minnesota
Director: Dr. Patricia Sherman, psherman@stlcc.edu

Region VII
Colorado, Utah, Wyoming North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Idaho
Director: Dr. Frankie Lyons, frankie.lyons@gfcmsu.edu

Region VIII
California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, Alaska
Director: Cherie Maas-Anderson, cmaas@pcc.edu

 
powered by MemberClicks