The AAWCC awards three forms of scholarships: national regional scholarships for students, doctoral scholarships for women who have been or are employed at US community colleges and pursuing their doctoral degree, and LEADERS Institute scholarships for women to attend the LEADERS Institute. 

Scholarship recipients are listed below by year awarded.


National Regional Scholarships
Region 1
Anyssa Elmanfaa, Community College of Philadelphia
Yeabsira Abebe, Monroe Community College (runner up)
Region 2
Zabrina Little, Tidewater Community College
Region 4
Maria Sorenson, Mott Community College
Region 5
Roselle Helms, University of Houston Clear Lake, Works at San Jacinto College
Monica Ponce, Central New Mexico Community College (runner up)
Region 7
Anya Schendel, Great Falls College Montana State University
Region 8
Melissa Lamproe, Portland Community College

Doctoral Scholarships
Amy Kremenek, Onondaga Community College, Doctoral Studies at University of Maryland University College

LEADERS Institute Scholarship

Mandy Wright, Great Falls College Montana State University (Region 7)

Contact Us: OR

AAWCC, P.O. Box 3098, Gaithersburg, MD 20885

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software