• Home
  • Regions/Chapters

AAWCC serves eight regions. Each region is led by a director who serves members, chapters, and sections. 

Region 1

Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania

Director: Julie Slate, jslate@monroecc.edu 

Region 2

West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, District of Columbia, Virginia, and North Carolina

Director: Okema Bowers, obowers@tcc.edu

Region 3

South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Tennessee, and Puerto Rico

Director: Bentley Gibson Wallace, bgibson@highlands.edu

Region 4

Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Indiana, Ohio, and Kentucky

Director: Dr. Madonna Carpenter Jackson, madonna.carpenter@mcc.edu

Region 5

Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, and Mississippi

Director: Dr. Sallie Kaye Jones, sarah.jones@sjcd.edu

Region 6

Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas, Minnesota

Director: Dr. Patricia Sherman, psherman@stlcc.edu

Region 7

Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, and Idaho

Director: Dr. Frankie Lyons, frankie.lyons@gfcmsu.edu

Region 8

California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, and Alaska

Director: Cherie Maas-Anderson, cmaas@pcc.edu

Contact Us:  info@aawccnatl.org OR members@aawccnatl.org

AAWCC, P.O. Box 3098, Gaithersburg, MD 20885


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software